Sulwhasoo Jaedang Ampoule Serum: rollout dates and price

Sulwhasoo Jaedang Ampoule Serum: rollout dates and price
Sulwhasoo Jaedang Ampoule Serum: rollout dates and price

Per NewstNT coverage dated September 15, 2026, the Sulwhasoo Jaedang Ampoule Serum is a new brightening line combining Ginseng Ectoin™ (ginseng polysaccharides + ectoin) with niacinamide.
For readers outside China, that means the serum is not on shelves in Korea, Southeast Asia or North America yet — the stated rollout puts those markets in a second wave from February.
This post covers the rollout schedule, the price status, how it differs from the First Care (Yunjo) line, what the ingredients do, and what the clinical numbers actually measured.

Contents

  1. Sulwhasoo Jaedang Ampoule Serum: rollout dates, price status and what is confirmed
  2. Jaedang Ampoule Serum price and size — not published yet
  3. Jaedang vs Sulwhasoo First Care (Yunjo) — different lines
  4. What the ingredients do: Ginseng Ectoin™ and niacinamide
  5. The clinical numbers: 96% / 100% pigment improvement and the 4.17x claim
  6. Where to buy in Korea, Southeast Asia and North America from February

Sulwhasoo Jaedang Ampoule Serum: rollout dates, price status and what is confirmed

The Sulwhasoo Jaedang Ampoule Serum is a new brightening line from Sulwhasoo, an Amorepacific brand.
The stated rollout puts China first in January and Korea, Southeast Asia and North America from February — a 1-month gap — though the year is inconsistent in the single source: the coverage is dated September 15, 2026, but the rollout is described as January–February, which reads as either early 2026 already passed or January–February 2027.
Wait for the original press release to pin the year down.

If you saw the launch news and want to buy it now, waiting is the realistic option — the first market is China, not Korea or the West.
When a launch like this appears, the first thing to check is whether an official Amorepacific or Sulwhasoo product page exists with a price and size, because with only one press article out, nothing else is confirmed yet.

First market China — January (rollout year uncertain)
Second wave Korea, Southeast Asia, North America — from February, sequential
Gap between waves 1 month
Price Not published in any source
Size (ml) Not published in any source
Pigment improvement test 96% at 4 weeks, 100% at 8 weeks

Jaedang Ampoule Serum price and size — not published yet

No price or milliliter size appears in any source found for this post.
The launch coverage describes ingredients, clinical figures and the rollout, but it does not give KRW or USD pricing or a package configuration.
If you see a quoted price before an official Sulwhasoo page goes up, treat it as unverified — there is no first-party figure to compare it against.
When a price does appear, it will come from the official Amorepacific or Sulwhasoo product page, and that page is the one to check first.

Jaedang Ampoule Serum price and size — not published yet

👉 Olive Young Sephora Singapore: 20 brands, 180 products, and where to start

Jaedang vs Sulwhasoo First Care (Yunjo) — different lines

The Jaedang Ampoule Serum is a separate new brightening line, not a renewal or upgrade of the First Care (Yunjo) line.
First Care Activating Serum stays in place as its own line, and the coverage and brand positioning place Jaedang outside the Yunjo range entirely.
If you already use First Care and wonder whether this replaces it, it does not — the two sit in different lines, and there is no announced change to First Care.
If your goal is brightening and pigment care, Jaedang is the line built for that; First Care is not being repositioned to match it.

Jaedang vs Sulwhasoo First Care (Yunjo) — different lines

What the ingredients do: Ginseng Ectoin™ and niacinamide

The two named actives are Ginseng Ectoin™ and niacinamide.
Ginseng Ectoin™ combines ginseng polysaccharides with ectoin, and the coverage pairs it with niacinamide, a widely documented brightening ingredient used for tone and pigment care.
Ectoin is generally used in skincare for barrier and moisture support, but the concentration of each ingredient and the full ingredient list are not stated anywhere.
If ingredient percentages drive your buying decision, wait for the official product page — the press article does not give them.

What the ingredients do: Ginseng Ectoin™ and niacinamide

The clinical numbers: 96% / 100% pigment improvement and the 4.17x claim

The human application test reported in the launch coverage measured pigment improvement at 96% after 4 weeks and 100% after 8 weeks, alongside a claimed 4.17x brightening radiance indicator.
The 4-week and 8-week figures come from the same test, so reaching 100% took 8 weeks — 4 more weeks for the final 4 percentage points.
What the 4.17x figure was measured against is not stated, and who commissioned the test is not stated either.
Read these as manufacturer-side claims from one article: if a 4-week and 8-week wait fits your routine, the numbers give you something concrete to check against the official release later.

The clinical numbers: 96% / 100% pigment improvement and the 4.17x claim

👉 SK-II Pitera Serum launched, 16,000 oil beads in one 50ml gel

Where to buy in Korea, Southeast Asia and North America from February

Korea, Southeast Asia and North America are all in the second rollout wave, starting from February after China’s January launch.
The rollout is sequential, so the exact month for each of the three markets is not pinned down — only the starting point is.
Retailers per market, duty-free availability and pre-order dates are not confirmed anywhere yet.

If you buy from North America or Southeast Asia, watch the official Sulwhasoo page for your market rather than resellers, because right now there is no confirmed price, size or retailer list to compare a reseller offer against.
If I were abroad and wanted this, I would not pre-order from resellers, because with no confirmed price or size yet there is nothing to hold a reseller offer against.
What I would check first is the official Sulwhasoo page for my market — that is where the confirmed rollout details will land before any reseller list does.

Related posts

📎 PDLLA skincare, Olive Young has one or two products only — why, and whether to buy
📎 Azelaic acid Korean skincare is missing from Olive Young Korea — Anua and Skin1004 lines are export-only, what Seoul stocks instead
📎 📅 다가오는 일정 — 발매·개봉·발표 캘린더

Sources

What to watch next

  • January — China launch, the first market (confirm the year with the original press release)
  • From February — Korea, Southeast Asia and North America, sequential rollout
  • When the official Sulwhasoo product page appears — that is where price, size and retailers will be confirmed first

FAQ

Q. What is the official price and size of the Jaedang Ampoule Serum?

No price or size appears in any source as of September 17, 2026. The official Sulwhasoo or Amorepacific product page is where those numbers will show up first.

Q. When and where can I buy it outside China?

The stated rollout puts Korea, Southeast Asia and North America in a second wave starting from February, one month after China’s January launch.

Q. How is Jaedang different from the First Care (Yunjo) line?

Jaedang Ampoule Serum is a separate new brightening line, not a renewal of First Care, which stays in place as its own line.

Q. What did the 4.17x and 96% clinical figures measure?

The human application test measured pigment improvement at 96% after 4 weeks and 100% after 8 weeks. The 4.17x radiance indicator’s comparison baseline is not stated.

Q. Is the rollout in 2026 or 2027?

The single press article is dated September 15, 2026 but describes a January–February rollout, so the year does not add up either way. Treat it as uncertain until the official press release confirms it.

Availability details will be updated as they are officially announced.

#Sulwhasoo #JaedangAmpouleSerum #K-beauty #brighteningserum #niacinamide #Amorepacific

📅Upcoming Dates — 이번 주 16 · D-day 'The Scandal' global Netflix release전체 보기 →