English日本語

Wasabi Xiaolongbao CU Korea: 3-Minute Microwave, 6-Piece Washaolong Pack

Wasabi Xiaolongbao CU Korea: 3-Minute Microwave, 6-Piece Washaolong Pack
Wasabi Xiaolongbao CU Korea: 3-Minute Microwave, 6-Piece Washaolong Pack

Haetae’s Washaolong is a wasabi xiaolongbao sold at CU from September 2026: 6 pieces per pack, microwave 3 minutes straight from frozen, no steamer needed.
The price has not been published yet, so check the shelf tag before you buy.
This post covers the cooking steps, taste, price status, where to find it, and how rare a new Haetae dumpling flavor actually is.

Contents

  1. wasabi xiaolongbao CU Korea: how to cook it in 3 minutes
  2. How much is the Washaolong 6-piece pack at CU?
  3. What does wasabi xiaolongbao taste like?
  4. Where and when can you buy it?
  5. Is it a big deal that Haetae made a wasabi dumpling?

wasabi xiaolongbao CU Korea: how to cook it in 3 minutes

You cook the Washaolong 6-piece pack in a microwave for 3 minutes, straight from frozen, and no steamer is involved.
The coverage of the launch states this as the whole method.

The product is frozen xiaolongbao-style dim sum built for convenience-store microwaves.
Coverage does not mention a thawing step, so plan on going from freezer to microwave directly.
The microwave wattage behind the 3-minute figure and any water-sprinkle step are not documented, and whether a stovetop or boiling option exists is not documented either.

If you are in a dorm, office, or hotel with only a microwave, this format fits.
If your only question is the exact wattage or an alternative cooking method, the pack label is the thing to read once you have the pack in hand.

Pack size 6 pieces
Cooking Microwave 3 minutes, from frozen, no steamer
Price Not published as of September 15, 2026
Where CU launch in September 2026, other convenience stores after
Flavor lineage First new flavor in about 4 years since 2022
wasabi xiaolongbao CU Korea: how to cook it in 3 minutes
Frozen dimsum — wasabi xiaolongbao CU Korea: how to cook it in 3 minutes
Photo: Frozen dimsum by Jerry Crimson Mann, aka Mcy jerry at en.wikipedia — CC BY-SA 3.0 (Openverse)

How much is the Washaolong 6-piece pack at CU?

No price for the 6-piece Washaolong pack has been published by CU, Haetae, or press sources as of September 15, 2026.
The launch article and coverage one day after the launch do not state a number.

This matters because any price you see floating around before a shelf confirmation is not a sourced figure.
Convenience-store new items often get a price tag on the shelf before it appears anywhere online.

When you want the real number, the CU price tag at the freezer or shelf is the only check that counts.
Treat any number not tied to a shelf tag as invented.

How much is the Washaolong 6-piece pack at CU?

What does wasabi xiaolongbao taste like?

The only taste on record is pungent wasabi heat, described as the selling point against ordinary frozen dumplings.
No buyer reviews exist yet, because the product launched about one day before this was written.

Coverage says the product uses wasabi powder, and calls it the first wasabi-flavored dumpling in the Korean frozen dumpling market.
That ‘first’ and ‘real wasabi’ wording is the maker’s claim reported by a single Korean news outlet, not an independent audit, and whether the powder is genuine wasabi or a horseradish blend is not disclosed.

If you buy it now, you are tasting it before any public review exists, so set your expectations from the wasabi-heat description alone.
If you want a second opinion first, waiting for buyer reviews is the reasonable move.

Where and when can you buy it?

Washaolong launched at CU in September 2026 and is expanding to convenience stores nationwide afterward, with no fixed rollout date.
No store-level list or per-branch shelf date has been announced.

The coverage on September 14, 2026 describes the nationwide convenience-store rollout as in progress, meaning the launch began at CU but not every CU is confirmed to carry it on a given day.
Whether other chains such as GS25 or 7-Eleven will sell it, and for how long CU holds exclusivity, is not confirmed.

If you want it at GS25 or 7-Eleven, the wait has no published end date.
If you can reach any CU, look in the frozen section for the 6-piece pack, and if the shelf does not have it, a different branch might.

Where and when can you buy it?

Is it a big deal that Haetae made a wasabi dumpling?

For Haetae, yes in one narrow sense: this is the first new dumpling flavor in about 4 years, since the 2022 cheese-galbi taste.
That gap is about 48 months between new flavors.

Haetae Confectionery is known as a snack maker, and its move into frozen convenience-store dim sum is recent, so new flavor additions have been infrequent.
The ‘first wasabi dumpling in the Korean frozen dumpling market’ claim comes from the maker via the launch coverage, and no independent market audit backs it.

If you want to try something genuinely new in the Korean convenience-store frozen case, a new flavor after about 4 years qualifies.
If you expected a regular lineup of new Haetae dumpling flavors, the 4-year gap says otherwise.

If it were me, I would check the CU freezer shelf and the price tag first, because the launch is still rolling out and the retail price has not been published — that tells you whether the pack is actually on sale near you before trusting any review.

👉 Etoday launch coverage confirming the Washaolong wasabi xiaolongbao rollout at CU

👉 details on the 2022 cheese-galbi flavor, the previous new Haetae dumpling taste

👉 coverage of the first wasabi-flavored claim in the Korean frozen dumpling market

Related posts

📎 📅 다가오는 일정 — 발매·개봉·발표 캘린더

Sources

Washaolong at a glance

  • Check the CU freezer case first — the September 2026 launch is rolling out, so not every store stocks it yet
  • Read the shelf tag before buying — the retail price was not published as of September 15, 2026
  • Microwave 3 minutes straight from frozen; no steamer or thawing step is needed
  • If the wasabi heat is too strong, try one dumpling before finishing the pack
  • Once the nationwide rollout settles, compare availability across other convenience-store chains

FAQ

Q. How do you cook wasabi xiaolongbao from CU?

Microwave the 6-piece pack for 3 minutes straight from frozen, no steamer needed. Wattage and any extra step are not specified in the coverage.

Q. How much does the Washaolong 6-piece pack cost at CU?

No retail price has been published by CU, Haetae, or press as of September 15, 2026 — confirm on the store shelf.

Q. What does wasabi xiaolongbao taste like?

The only description on record is pungent wasabi heat as the selling point. No buyer reviews exist yet since the product launched about one day ago.

Q. Is the wasabi powder genuine wasabi or a horseradish blend?

Coverage says the product uses wasabi powder, but whether it is genuine wasabi or a horseradish blend is not disclosed.

Q. Does the package include a dipping sauce, and if so what kind?

The launch coverage does not mention an included dipping sauce, so this is not confirmed either way.

Heading to a CU soon? Check the freezer case for the Washaolong 6-piece pack — a 3-minute microwave is all it takes.

Cover photo: AI-generated illustration (frozen dumplings) — AI-generated image, illustrative only

#Koreanconveniencestores #wasabixiaolongbao #CUKorea #Washaolong #frozendumplings #Koreansnacks

📅Upcoming Dates — 이번 주 19 · D-2 Final two episodes drop on Disney+/Hulu전체 보기 →