English繁體中文日本語Español
🌐 English
English繁體中文日本語Español

Music Bank Global Festival 2026 Date and Tickets Guide

Music Bank Global Festival 2026 Date and Tickets Guide

Music Bank Global Festival 2026 date and tickets, confirmed: Dec 12–13, 2026 at MUFG Stadium in Tokyo — ¥22,000 single-day, ¥40,000 for 2 days. No ticketing platform or global purchase route has been announced yet, so foreign fans still have an open question on how to buy; here is the full sale schedule, lineup and what to verify before spending money.

Key facts — As of 2026-10-08

  • 2026 MUSIC BANK GLOBAL FESTIVAL IN JAPAN runs Dec 12-13, 2026 at MUFG Stadium (Japan National Stadium), Tokyo, with doors at 15:00 and start at 17:00 per the official announcement.
  • Regular all-reserved single-day tickets cost 22,000 yen (tax included) and the 2-day pass costs 40,000 yen, per the official ticket information.
  • The premium lounge stand seat is new for 2026 at 120,000 yen single-day, sold in the Sep 26-30 window, per the official announcement.

Music Bank Global Festival 2026 Date and Tickets: What Is Confirmed

Regular all-reserved, single-day 22,000 yen
Regular 2-day pass 40,000 yen
Premium lounge arena, single-day 150,000 yen
Premium lounge stand, single-day 120,000 yen

The festival runs two days, December 12 (Saturday) and December 13 (Sunday), 2026, at MUFG Stadium (Japan National Stadium) in Shinjuku, Tokyo — doors at 15:00 and show start at 17:00 on both days per the official announcement.

The eight announced acts are split across the days: Day 1 (Dec 12) has MISAMO, NAYEON (TWICE), aespa and NCT WISH, with more promised.
Day 2 (Dec 13) has Stray Kids, IVE, BOYNEXTDOOR and CORTIS, with more promised.
The MCs are KIM JAEWON on both days, joined by SANA (MISAMO) on December 12 and JANG WONYOUNG (IVE) on December 13.

More acts will be announced after these first eight, and the day splits were confirmed on September 26.
If a specific act drives your trip, wait for the full lineup before booking flights — the announced list is explicitly partial.

Music Bank Global Festival 2026 Date and Tickets: What Is Confirmed

Ticket Prices: Regular Seats vs the New Premium Lounge

Regular single-day tickets are 22,000 yen and the 2-day pass is 40,000 yen, both tax included, per the official ticket information.

Ticket type Price (tax included)
Regular single-day (all reserved) ¥22,000
Regular 2-day pass ¥40,000
Premium lounge stand single-day (new for 2026) ¥120,000
Premium lounge arena single-day ¥150,000
Premium lounge arena 2-day pass ¥300,000

The premium lounge is the step above.
The arena tier costs 150,000 yen single-day (300,000 yen for two days) and includes a guaranteed arena seat, an air-conditioned dedicated lounge, a buffet with free drinks including alcohol, and a dedicated entrance and cloakroom.
The stand tier is new for 2026 at 120,000 yen single-day, so the lounge now exists at two price points.

If you want the best seat plus food and drinks, the stand tier is the cheaper entry into the lounge; if the show itself is the point, the regular seat is the same lineup at a fraction of the cost.

Ticket Sale Schedule: All Four Windows

Four sale windows run between September 11 and October 4, 2026, and each one covers a different ticket type.

The 2-day pass fastest advance ran September 11, 19:00 to September 23, 23:59.
The premium lounge arena 2-day pass closed earlier, September 15, 23:59.
The two remaining windows both open September 26 at 19:00: single-day regular tickets (official 2nd advance) run until October 4, 23:59, while premium lounge single-day seats — arena 150,000 yen and stand 120,000 yen — close after only four days, on September 30, 23:59.

The premium window is short, so decide on that tier before September 26 if you want it.
Also note the limit: up to 2 tickets per person per show.

Can Foreigners Buy Tickets? What Is and Is Not Confirmed

For anyone buying from outside Japan, the announcement does not name a ticketing platform and does not state a global purchase route.

The first thing I check for an event like this is whether there is any stated purchase path for someone outside the host country — that decides whether the rest of the plan is real.
Here, it is not stated yet, so do not assume a foreign card or a non-Japanese phone number will work.
No general-sale round after October 4 has been announced either, which means missing the 2nd advance leaves no confirmed next chance.

Check the official HP (music-bank.jp) and the official X (@MusicBankJapan) and Instagram (musicbankjapan) accounts before the September 26 window — that is where the platform and purchase conditions would appear first.

Can Foreigners Buy Tickets? What Is and Is Not Confirmed

How Big Is This Event? 2023–2026 in Japan

This is the third consecutive Japan edition and the second at the National Stadium, and the 2025 edition sold out.

The event grew out of KBS’s MUSIC BANK year-end show and expanded into a global festival; MUSIC BANK itself has been broadcast for over 25 years.
The 2025 edition at this same venue drew about 140,000 attendees over two days — roughly 70,000 per day — making it the first large-scale K-pop event at the National Stadium.
The earlier editions were at Belluna Dome in 2023 and Mizuho PayPay Dome in Fukuoka in 2024.

That scale is why sale windows matter: if 2026 fills at the same pace, the October 4 cutoff is a hard one.

How Big Is This Event? 2023–2026 in Japan

Planning a K-pop Trip to Korea Instead?

The confirmed 2026 edition of this event is the Japan one — no 2026 Korea edition details (date, venue or lineup) have been confirmed.

Our Korea concert calendar covers which platform (Interpark, Melon Ticket, Yes24, Ticketlink Global) each show uses and whether it works without a Korean phone number.

If Korea in December is the plan, check the Seoul concert calendar before committing to either city — the same weekend often has competing options.

I would decide between the ¥40,000 2-day pass and a single ¥22,000 ticket based on the lineup split: with Stray Kids, IVE and BOYNEXTDOOR on Day 2 and MISAMO, aespa and NCT WISH on Day 1, most fans will not want both days equally, and the pass only pays off if you genuinely want both rosters.

Related posts

📎 music bank global festival 2026
📎 📅 Upcoming Dates — Release & Event Calendar

Sources

What to Do Next

  • Check music-bank.jp before September 26, 2026, 19:00 JST — the single-day and premium windows open then, and no purchase platform has been named yet.
  • The premium single-day window closes September 30, 23:59, only four days after it opens; regular single-day sales run until October 4, 23:59.
  • Before booking anything, re-check the official site for the ticketing platform name and the ‘and more’ lineup additions — both were still unannounced as of the September 27 update.

FAQ

Q. When is Music Bank Global Festival 2026?

December 12–13, 2026, with doors at 15:00 and show start at 17:00 (scheduled) on both days.

Q. Where is it held?

MUFG Stadium (Japan National Stadium), 10-1 Kasumigaoka-machi, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo.

Q. How much are tickets?

Regular single-day 22,000 yen, 2-day pass 40,000 yen, premium lounge arena single-day 150,000 yen, and premium lounge stand single-day 120,000 yen — all tax included.

Q. Can foreigners buy tickets?

The official announcement does not name a ticketing platform or a global purchase route, so this is not confirmed yet — check the official HP (music-bank.jp) before the September 26 sale window.

Q. Is the 2-day pass cheaper than two single-day tickets?

Yes — 40,000 yen for two days versus 44,000 yen for two single days at 22,000 yen each, so the pass saves 4,000 yen.

For the Seoul-side of the plan — which platform each Korean show uses, venues and nearest stations, and how to join without a Korean phone number — see the K-pop concert guide on this site.

Cover photo: AI-generated illustration (tokyo stadium night) — AI-generated image, illustrative only

#MusicBankGlobalFestival2026 #KBSMusicBank #K-popJapanconcert #MUFGStadium #K-popticketsforforeigners #TokyoDecember2026

📅Upcoming Schedule — this week 4 · D-day Hangul DaySee all →

How this article was made: written with AI assistance from the official and public sources cited here, checked automatically against those sources, and reviewed by the site operator after publishing. Last updated 2026-10-09. Editorial policy