English繁體中文日本語EspañolTiếng Việt
🌐 English
English繁體中文日本語EspañolTiếng Việt

KoreanKorea

numbuzin 3 Toner Reformulation: What Changed

numbuzin 3 Toner Reformulation: What Changed

A total reformulation of Numbuzin No.3 Super Glowing Essence Toner was reported by users on r/AsianBeauty on September 12, 2026.
For now the report comes from one community thread only, so no specific ingredient change has been confirmed.
This post covers what the current retail listing says, what changed and what did not, and what to check before you restock.

numbuzin 3 toner reformulation — what the community is reporting

Reformulation reported September 12, 2026, r/AsianBeauty thread
Official Numbuzin notice Not found in searches
Ingredient list diff (old vs new) Not available
Price Not verified from a first-party page
Volume of current bottle Not verified
Autumn Olive Young sale Expected around October 1, 2026

Users on r/AsianBeauty posted a thread titled ‘Numbuzin 3 Toner Total Reformulation!’ on September 12, 2026.
The thread shows community members comparing old and new bottles during that week.
Numbuzin’s own line-3 renewal launch on April 1, 2026 is a confirmed source.

The confirmed renewal coverage from April 2026 refers to the line-3 launch and is separate from any reformulation notice — as of this writing, no official Numbuzin announcement about the current No.3 toner reformulation has been found.
If you are deciding between stocking up on an old bottle and waiting, check whether Numbuzin has posted a notice of its own first — a brand notice would confirm what actually changed.

numbuzin 3 toner reformulation — what the community is reporting
Korean Air Boeing 777-300ER HL8008 departing Boston, April 2025 — numbuzin 3 toner reformulation — what the community is reporting
Photo: Korean Air Boeing 777-300ER HL8008 departing Boston, April 2025 by 4300streetcar — CC BY 4.0 (Openverse)

What happened after the October Olive Young sale window

The autumn Olive Young sale is expected around October 1, 2026, and toner rankings may shift as the new No.3 formula stocks in.
The confirmed Olive Young outcome on record is the new ‘No.3 Silky Texture Glow Lotion’, launched September 8, 2026, which drew an explosive response right after release and established itself as a standout item.
Supporting the launch, Numbuzin ran an NCT WISH photocard giveaway promotion starting September 24, 2026 and a large-scale Seongsu-dong outdoor advertising campaign from late September.

The lotion completed 24-hour makeup adherence and 24-hour deep-hydration test evaluations before launch.
If you are tracking whether the reformulated No.3 toner climbs the sale rankings, the lotion’s early Olive Young performance is the strongest confirmed signal of the line’s momentum so far.

The official No.3 line renewal timeline

Numbuzin officially relaunched its No.3 line on April 1, 2026 as a six-product full renewal with upgraded ingredients and efficacy.
The renewal kept the original texture-care focus and added pore-tightening, spanning the serum, cleansing oil, first texture-boosting toner, porcelain-tone sunscreen 01 Blur and 02 Glow, and pore-zero cotton pads.
The hero ‘No.3 Silky Pore Serum’ kept the feel of the original texture serum — an Olive Young No.1 ranker — while adding fermented bakuchiol to boost pore-area improvement by 1.5x over the previous version.

A launch promotion at Olive Young’s ‘Pore-Ending Market’ ran through April 5, 2026 with discounts up to 55% and NCT WISH concert ticket draws.
The renewed line also reached Japan: BENOW JAPAN began shipping seven products to maker channels on June 3, 2026, with sequential rollout in offline stores nationwide.

Product (Japan) Size Tax-included price
No.3 Uru-Tsuya Fermented Toner EX 200ml 2,090 yen
No.3 Sube-Sube Fermented Toner (new) 200ml 2,090 yen
No.3 Sube-Sube Texture Care Serum EX 30ml 2,420 yen

The Japanese toner EX newly combines 5% galactomyces and bifida Ferment Lysate with kojic acid, while the new toner replaces purified water with 57% fermentation water.
The renewed serum blends 62% fermentation water and adds fermented bakuchiol, kojic acid and niacinamide for a multi-angle approach to dullness around pores and texture.
If you are deciding between old and new stock, the official April 1 renewal means bottles sold after that date are the upgraded formula.

What the current retail listing of No.3 says

The current retail listing, ‘Numbuzin No.3 Super Glowing Essence Toner Radiance’ on SweetCare, still leads with 50 fermented ingredients.
The page also highlights niacinamide and adenosine for brightening and fine wrinkles, plus hyaluronic acid for deep hydration.
Claims on the page include a 52.8% improvement in skin radiance, pore and sebum control, and firming of sagging skin.

These are the retailer’s marketing claims, not independently verified effects.
If you are comparing toners on ingredients, the trio of 50 fermented ingredients, niacinamide and adenosine, and hyaluronic acid is the factor retailers themselves put first.

What the current retail listing of No.3 says

What actually changed in the formula

The specific ingredient changes between the old and new formulas have not been published anywhere this post could check.
The Reddit thread reports a total reformulation, but no ingredient-list comparison is available from it or from any official page.
The listing name carries a ‘Radiance’ suffix, though whether that marks the new formula or is a long-standing sub-name is not confirmed.
The practical check is the printed ingredient list on the bottle you receive — compare it against your old bottle before switching routines.

What actually changed in the formula

Whether the glow effect holds after the reformulation

No independent before-and-after test of the new formula has been published as of September 13, 2026.
The 52.8% radiance figure comes from the retailer’s product page, which does not state whether it refers to the old or new formula.
Community discussion of whether the glow holds is ongoing in the same thread.
If glow durability is your main reason for repurchasing, wait for a few weeks of user reports on the new stock before committing to a multi-bottle order.

Whether the glow effect holds after the reformulation

Where to buy it from outside Korea and when the sale hits

The No.3 toner is sold internationally through SweetCare, a Korean beauty retailer that carries the Radiance version with the full ingredient story.
Olive Young also stocks Numbuzin as a recurring top-seller brand in tracked sale rankings, though no fresh price or ranking data could be verified for this post.
The upcoming autumn Olive Young sale is the window where new-formula stocking could shift toner rankings.
If you were going to buy anyway, pricing your order against the October sale window costs you nothing but a calendar note.

Where to buy it from outside Korea and when the sale hits

👉 Numbuzin reformulation thread on r/AsianBeauty (September 12, 2026)

👉 SweetCare listing for No.3 Super Glowing Essence Toner Radiance

👉 Olive Young official site

Related posts

📎 Olive Young — everything we know
📎 📅 Upcoming Dates — Release & Event Calendar

Sources

Summary — what to do with this information

  • Treat the reformulation as community-reported, not brand-confirmed, as of September 13, 2026.
  • Check the ingredient list printed on the bottle you receive against your old bottle.
  • Use the expected October 1 Olive Young sale as your price checkpoint before reordering.
  • If glow durability is the deciding factor, let a few weeks of new-stock user reports accumulate first.

FAQ

Q. Numbuzin No.3 toner was reformulated — what changed?

Only one community source, an r/AsianBeauty thread from September 12, 2026, reports a total reformulation. The exact ingredient changes have not been published by the brand or any retailer page.

Q. Is the glow effect still there after the Numbuzin No.3 reformulation?

No independent before-and-after test of the new formula has been published. The 52.8% radiance claim on the current retail page does not state which formula it refers to.

Q. Can I still buy the old version of Numbuzin No.3 toner?

Whether old and new stock are mixed in current listings could not be confirmed. The current SweetCare listing is named ‘Super Glowing Essence Toner Radiance’ and still carries the original marketing copy.

Q. How much does Numbuzin No.3 toner cost?

A price from a first-party page, Numbuzin official or Olive Young, could not be verified for this post. Check the Olive Young or SweetCare product page for the current price.

Q. When is the best time to buy Numbuzin No.3 after the reformulation?

The autumn Olive Young sale is expected around October 1, 2026. Pricing your order around that date is the natural checkpoint.

Q. Did the Olive Young autumn sale change the toner rankings for Numbuzin No.3?

No verified ranking data for the October 1, 2026 autumn sale window has been published. The confirmed Olive Young signal is the new No.3 lotion, launched September 8, 2026, which drew an explosive early response and became a standout item, backed by the NCT WISH photocard promotion from September 24.

Q. When did Numbuzin officially renew the No.3 line?

April 1, 2026 — a six-product full renewal adding pore-tightening to the original texture care, with the hero serum’s fermented bakuchiol boosting pore-area improvement 1.5x over the previous version. The Japanese version of the renewed line, seven products including two toners, launched in offline stores from June 3, 2026.

Q. Is Numbuzin No.3 toner sold in Japanese stores, and how much is it?

Yes — the renewed line reached Japanese offline stores nationwide from June 3, 2026 via BENOW JAPAN. The 200ml toners, the ‘Uru-Tsuya Fermented Toner EX’ and the new ‘Sube-Sube Fermented Toner’ with 57% fermentation water, both list at 2,090 yen tax-included.

Next date to watch: the autumn Olive Young sale, expected around October 1, 2026. Toner rankings may shift as the new formula stocks in.

Cover photo: AI-generated illustration (skincare toner bottle) — AI-generated image, illustrative only

#numbuzin #numbuzinno.3toner #numbuzin3tonerreformulation #k-beautytoner #oliveyoung #koreanskincare #fermentedingredients #niacinamidetoner

📅Upcoming Schedule — this week 1 · D-7 Godsoi lineup removed from menus after 2026-11-09See all →

Last updated 2026-10-09. Editorial policy