
A total reformulation of Numbuzin No.3 Super Glowing Essence Toner was reported by users on r/AsianBeauty on September 12, 2026.
For now the report comes from one community thread only, so no specific ingredient change has been confirmed.
This post covers what the current retail listing says, what changed and what did not, and what to check before you restock.
Contents
- numbuzin 3 toner reformulation — what the community is reporting
- What the current retail listing of No.3 says
- What actually changed in the formula
- Whether the glow effect holds after the reformulation
- Where to buy it from outside Korea and when the sale hits
numbuzin 3 toner reformulation — what the community is reporting
Users on r/AsianBeauty posted a thread titled ‘Numbuzin 3 Toner Total Reformulation!’ on September 12, 2026.
The thread shows community members comparing old and new bottles during that week.
That thread is currently the only public source for the reformulation.
No official Numbuzin notice and no press coverage were found as of September 13, 2026.
If you are deciding between stocking up on an old bottle and waiting, check whether Numbuzin has posted a notice of its own first — a brand notice would confirm what actually changed.
| Reformulation reported | September 12, 2026, r/AsianBeauty thread |
|---|---|
| Official Numbuzin notice | Not found in searches |
| Ingredient list diff (old vs new) | Not available |
| Price | Not verified from a first-party page |
| Volume of current bottle | Not verified |
| Autumn Olive Young sale | Expected around October 1, 2026 |

What the current retail listing of No.3 says
The current retail listing, ‘Numbuzin No.3 Super Glowing Essence Toner Radiance’ on SweetCare, still leads with 50 fermented ingredients.
The page also highlights niacinamide and adenosine for brightening and fine wrinkles, plus hyaluronic acid for deep hydration.
Claims on the page include a 52.8% improvement in skin radiance, pore and sebum control, and firming of sagging skin.
These are the retailer’s marketing claims, not independently verified effects.
If you are comparing toners on ingredients, the trio of 50 fermented ingredients, niacinamide and adenosine, and hyaluronic acid is the factor retailers themselves put first.

👉 Olive Young Sephora Singapore: 20 brands, 180 products, and where to start
What actually changed in the formula
The specific ingredient changes between the old and new formulas have not been published anywhere this post could check.
The Reddit thread reports a total reformulation, but no ingredient-list comparison is available from it or from any official page.
The listing name carries a ‘Radiance’ suffix, though whether that marks the new formula or is a long-standing sub-name is not confirmed.
The practical check is the printed ingredient list on the bottle you receive — compare it against your old bottle before switching routines.

Whether the glow effect holds after the reformulation
No independent before-and-after test of the new formula has been published as of September 13, 2026.
The 52.8% radiance figure comes from the retailer’s product page, which does not state whether it refers to the old or new formula.
Community discussion of whether the glow holds is ongoing in the same thread.
If glow durability is your main reason for repurchasing, wait for a few weeks of user reports on the new stock before committing to a multi-bottle order.

👉 Olive Young Sale Best Sellers Home Spa: Hair Packs +68%, Sebum Packs 5x — What to Grab Next
Where to buy it from outside Korea and when the sale hits
The No.3 toner is sold internationally through SweetCare, a Korean beauty retailer that carries the Radiance version with the full ingredient story.
Olive Young also stocks Numbuzin as a recurring top-seller brand in tracked sale rankings, though no fresh price or ranking data could be verified for this post.
The autumn Olive Young sale is expected around October 1, 2026, and new-formula stocking may shift toner rankings around that date.
If you were going to buy anyway, pricing your order against the October sale window costs you nothing but a calendar note.

👉 Numbuzin reformulation thread on r/AsianBeauty (September 12, 2026)
👉 SweetCare listing for No.3 Super Glowing Essence Toner Radiance
Related posts
📎 Olive Young — everything we know
📎 PDLLA skincare, Olive Young has one or two products only — why, and whether to buy
📎 Azelaic acid Korean skincare is missing from Olive Young Korea — Anua and Skin1004 lines are export-only, what Seoul stocks instead
📎 📅 다가오는 일정 — 발매·개봉·발표 캘린더
Sources
- Reddit thread on r/AsianBeauty dated 2026-09-12; no official (reddit.com)
- higgsfield_unrelated_trend_note (contents.premium.naver.com)
Summary — what to do with this information
- Treat the reformulation as community-reported, not brand-confirmed, as of September 13, 2026.
- Check the ingredient list printed on the bottle you receive against your old bottle.
- Use the expected October 1 Olive Young sale as your price checkpoint before reordering.
- If glow durability is the deciding factor, let a few weeks of new-stock user reports accumulate first.
FAQ
Q. Numbuzin No.3 toner was reformulated — what changed?
Only one community source, an r/AsianBeauty thread from September 12, 2026, reports a total reformulation. The exact ingredient changes have not been published by the brand or any retailer page.
Q. Is the glow effect still there after the Numbuzin No.3 reformulation?
No independent before-and-after test of the new formula has been published. The 52.8% radiance claim on the current retail page does not state which formula it refers to.
Q. Can I still buy the old version of Numbuzin No.3 toner?
Whether old and new stock are mixed in current listings could not be confirmed. The current SweetCare listing is named ‘Super Glowing Essence Toner Radiance’ and still carries the original marketing copy.
Q. How much does Numbuzin No.3 toner cost?
A price from a first-party page, Numbuzin official or Olive Young, could not be verified for this post. Check the Olive Young or SweetCare product page for the current price.
Q. When is the best time to buy Numbuzin No.3 after the reformulation?
The autumn Olive Young sale is expected around October 1, 2026. Pricing your order around that date is the natural checkpoint.
Next date to watch: the autumn Olive Young sale, expected around October 1, 2026. Toner rankings may shift as the new formula stocks in.
#numbuzin #numbuzinno.3toner #numbuzin3tonerreformulation #k-beautytoner #oliveyoung #koreanskincare #fermentedingredients #niacinamidetoner
📅Upcoming Dates — 이번 주 16 · D-day 'The Scandal' global Netflix release전체 보기 →





